Stumble, but move on.

Dearly Beloved.

Hi guys, I just got back from classes, and duty yesterday. It was a stale and uneventful Saturday but I got through it. Just a few updates before I meditate a bit.

I find that it’s so easy to waste time. Like really, if you procrastinated, you could lose an entire day that was meant for productive practice.

I feel like we need to constantly reaffirm ourselves with our goals in order to reach them. To keep seeing the big picture, because that’s what is going to motivate us when we are sitting there with our instrument, crying and begging it to give you what you want.

It doesn’t work that way. I had many instances where I was just sad, and I looked at my piano or guitar and asked it to give me more.

Obviously I had to put in the work. But sometimes we can’t help ourselves can we? Our youthful, willful selves.

What are the things that need to be done? What are the things I have to do? Why is it that sometimes I feel so shit and sometimes I’m high in the sky?

So many questions that I answered long ago, but I feel like I need to truly understand their answers.

By applying them.

Yeah, I guess it’s just the way it is right. Everyone struggles.

 

Leave a Reply

