Stumble, but move on.

Growth.

Hi guys, what’s up!

I feel like I’m going everywhere again. Being stretched out. But I think this time I acknowledge the fact that I can’t do everything and I should just focus on a few.

A few reflections on my work style. From today anyway. I find that if I don’t write down what I plan to do, I tend to drift away from the target and then waste the day away on one of my targets alone.

And when I do plan my day, I often plan too much. Then I’ll have too much to do and that ends up in frustration or disappointment at the end of the day.

I think there should be a balance and a system put in place for meeting my goals.

Firstly, I think I need to choose which of the 3 things of my life I need to work on (other than health and fitness, which I consider to be important everyday).

  1. Guitar
  2. Piano
  3. Japanese

I listed them in the order of importance. So Guitar will have to always pair with something else.

 

OR

HMMMMMM… 1 HOUR OF JAPANESE A DAY?!

Maybe if I treated Japanese like how I did fitness. HMMMMM.

I think I’m on to something.

Yeah. That way the rest of the day is mine and I can focus on anything I want. So something like, every alternate day switch main instrument. Oh MANNNN.

Okay. Now that you see my thought process, it’s time to put it into action. Oh MANNN.

Okay aside from that, I’m feeling my growth in my endeavours. Though small, I can feel it.

I think it’s important that we take joy in little things, so that when they amount to something big, we fully appreciate everything we’ve done up to that point. One mistake people have is that they must have big discoveries or progressive milestones every day. I think, slow but steady progress is actually what gives rise to those days or milestones, because they add up, it looks so sudden and big, but really, you’ve been working hard all that time.

Oh well, a few reflections before I make my way back to camp. Tomorrow (=P).

Oh, I forgot to mention, I had my first jamming session with my new band two days ago. We jammed at The Music Parlour, and it was great. I loved the place, the atmosphere and the equipment. It was also the first time in a long while that me and Yu Hng were able to jam together and sound pretty good, with the help of the drummer. I feel that’s what holds the band together. I feel happy. This band is going places. And we’re trying our hand at songs that will advance us. So many exciting things coming up. I love my life now man.

Anyway it’s 1 month before ORD, and I’m feeling it. I got 2 offs every week from now till April, and in between there’s a few events and my Medical Appointments.

So yeah, I like where my life is heading. I’m approaching a milestone.

Maybe that’s why I feel growth. HAHA.

Well, until the next blog post, I’ll be gritting my teeth through the week. See you guys.

 

Leave a Reply

